Organix sent me some of their new biscuits to try. They are organic, no junk and no milk! The farm animals were a big hit with both boys, and we had other kids over and they loved also. The alphabet ones were firm favourites when the boys were younger and they’re still a novelty, the 4-year-old delighted to be recognising the letters himself now. The alphabet biscuits come in 5 mini bags, which are super handy for out and about, pop some in your bag as an emergency snack, or in a lunch box for playschool. They are very handy for party bags if you have toddlers coming to a party too!
Pasta with Benefits by Leaves
I was sent some Pasta with Benefits by Leaves to try, three individual packs. It is healthy pasta made with buckwheat and chickpeas – elbows with sage, penne with garlic and fusilli classic. I found the pastas much more filling than normal pasta, tasty and the kids ate them too. Each box had enough for a small portion for me and a kids size portion for two boys. You can find it in Supervalu nationwide.
Tasty Parlour Tangy Lemon Drizzle Cake
I tasted this Lemon Drizzle cake at a friend’s house recently. This delicious lemon cake was purchased in Supervalu and is Gluten, Wheat and Dairy Free. It does contain egg. It’s made in New Ross, Co. Wexford.
Jam Pastry from Lidl
The freshly baked pastry shelf in Lidl has allergens displayed on the price tags. Each allergen is coded and the codes are on the price labels and the key is up on the wall clearly visible. I wouldn’t recommend buying from here if you have a serious allergy as cross contamination would be possible, but for a mild allergy it may be worth the risk. These jam pastries do not contain milk. The boys were delighted to get to try them.
Pure Bred Mini Lemon Muffins
These are my new favourite bring your own party lunchboxoption to bring along to birthday parties or play-dates. They are a smaller (fairy cake sized) version of the Pure Bred Muffins and come in a pack of six. I found these gems in Dunnes Stores.
May Contain Milk
Dairyfine Dark Chocolate from Aldi has had a change of packaging, it is still ‘may contain milk‘.
Change of label for Oreos
I’m not sure when the change occurred, I thought it was quite a while ago, but I don’t know if everyone is aware. Oreos used to be dairy free and now they carry a May contain milk warning.
Privacy & Cookies Policy
Necessary cookies are absolutely essential for the website to function properly. This category only includes cookies that ensures basic functionalities and security features of the website. These cookies do not store any personal information.