Some Questions that Lead People to My Blog

I’m always fascinated by the search terms that lead people to my blog. And I wonder sometimes if people get the answers they were looking for. Here are some questions that led people here, and the answers. 

Is Stork margarine dairy free?

Stork in the gold wrapper is dairy free.

Ingredients: Vegetable Oils,Water ,Salt (2.3%) ,Emulsifier: Mono- and Di-Glycerides of Fatty Acids ,Flavourings ,Vitamin E ,Citric Acid ,Colour: Beta-Carotene ,Vitamins A and D.


Stork Spread in the white and yellow tub contains milk.

Ingredients: Vegetable oils, Water, Salt(2.25%), Buttermilk, Emulsifier (Mono- and di-glycerides of fatty acids), Preservative (Potassium sorbate), Citric acid, Flavouring, Vitamin E, Colour (Beta carotene), Vitamins A and D.


Can 6 month old have Alpro yogurt?

The current guidelines in Ireland are that soya milk products are suitable for babies over 6 months. Therefore it is fine to give your 6 month old Alpro Soy yogurts. Be careful of their other ingredients though. For example if introducing the banana and strawberry yogurt, make sure your child has already tolerated banana and strawberry, otherwise if they have a problem with it you won’t know whether it’s the soy yogurt, the strawberries, or the banana causing the issue. I used Alpro soy yogurts frequently with my little boy when I was introducing him to solids. He had soy yogurt from about 6 months with no issues.


Are Cheerios dairy free?

Yes. Check out my Nestle cereals allergens post here.


Where can I buy dairy free Easter eggs in Dublin? / Dairy free easter eggs / Lactose free Easter eggs

I did two posts last year about the dairy free Easter Eggs available, and also where to get them. I will be doing a similar post for 2014 very soon. Watch this space.

Celtic Milk Chocolate EasterEgg
Celtic Milk Chocolate Easter Eggs


Do Jacobs Kimberly biscuits contain dairy?


Thankfully, no they don’t. They do however come with the information: Contains Gluten. Produced on a line handling Milk, Soya and in a factory handling Tree Nuts, Egg but on a different line. When I read this I always take it to mean ‘May Contain Milk’.

Ingredients: Wheat Flour, Mallow (25%) [Glucose Syrup, Sugar, Gelling Agent (Gelatine), Natural Flavouring], Sugar ,Vegetable Oil, Inverted Sugar Syrup, Fructose, Molasses, Raising Agent (Sodium Bicarbonate), Ground Ginger, Salt


Are raisins dairy free?

Yes, raisins are dried grapes. They are a great snack on a dairy free diet.

Dried Fruit

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *